skip to main content

 

 


2020 Office Closure Dates

Donate

 

Can you help Us COVID-19

 

Contact Us

Vista Center for the Blind and Visually Impaired
2500 El Camino Real, Suite 100
Palo Alto, CA  94306
650-858-0202

Directions

 

To contact us, please call our reception desk or send e-mail to info@vistacenter.org.

For doctor referrals please complete the attached form and fax it to our office.

From outside the local area please call us toll-free at 800-660-2009.

 

Fax:  650-858-0214

 

Business hours:  Monday through Friday 9:00 A.M. to 4:30 P.M.

 

Store Hours:  Monday through Friday 9:00 A.M. to 4:00 P.M.

 

2020 Office Holiday Closures

 

To contact a specific staff member by telephone, please see the staff directory below:

Accounting and Business Office 

 

Tom Musgrave, Senior Accountant/Facility Manager

tmusgrave@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202 Extension 127

 

Access Technology

(Includes computer and device training)

Son Kim, Access Technology Specialist

skim@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202 Extension 180

 

John Glass, Director of Assistive Technology

jglass.vistacenter@gmail.com

650-858-0202 Extension 123

 

Administration 

Karae Lisle, Executive Director

klisle@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202 Extension 119 

 

Sharon Hudson, Chief Operating Officer

shudson@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202 Extension 111

 

Meg Faville, Administrative Services Manager

mfaville@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202 Extension 140

 

Julie Morris, Administrative Assistant

jmorris@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202 Extension 110

Community Relations 

Alice Turner, Director of Community Relations

aturner@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202 Extension 130

 

John Faustino, Community Outreach Coordinator

jfaustino@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202 Extension 128

Development  

Kim McCoy, VP of Development

kmccoy@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202 Extension 118

 

Andrea Tsang, Development Associate

atsang@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202 Extension 125

 

Poonam Malik, Director of Corporate Engagement

pmalik@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202 Extension 124

Adult Services Staff 

Valerie Campos, Director of Adult Services & Orientation & Mobility Instructor

vcampos@vistacenter.org

 

David Emanuel, Orientation & Mobility Instructor

demanuel@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202 Extension 133

 

Liz Hom, Daily Living Skills Instructor

ehom@vistacenter.org


Laura Michels, Orientation & Mobility Instructor

lmichels@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202 Extension 113

 

 

Student Services Staff

Bethany Small, Director of Student Services & Teacher of the Visually Impaired

bsmall@vistacenter.org

 

Dan Chung, Orientation & Mobility Instructor

dchung@vistacenter.org


Amy Jine, Transition Program Specialist

ajine@vistacenter.org

 

Alesandra Laurell, Orientation & Mobility Instructor
alaurell@vistacenter.org

 

 

Jan Swayne, Teacher of the Visually Impaired

jswayne@vistacenter.org


Puao T'eo, Teacher of the Visually Impaired

pteo@vistacenter.org

 

Information Technology 

Alice Sakamoto, Director of IT Support Services

asakamoto@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202 Extension 134

 

Low Vision Clinic 

Garlyn Serame, Senior Director of Clinic Services

gserame@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202 Extension 121

 

Selma Chin, OD, Chief Low Vision Optometrist

schin@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202 Extension 138

 

Marge Geronimo, OD

mgeronimo@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202 Extension 126

 

Debra Goslin, Clinic Services Specialist

dgoslin@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202

 

Amy Kiernan, Clinic Finance Specialist

akiernan@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202

 

Denisa Oprea, Clinic Services Manager

doprea@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202 Extension 137 

 

 

Social Services/Counselors, Information and Referral 

David Hoffman, Social worker

dhoffman@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202 Extension 131

 

John Faustino

jfaustino@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202 Extension 128

 

 

The Health Library 

Dawn Wilcox, RN, Health Librarian and Editor in Chief

Roger D. Petersen, Health Library Assistant

thl@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202 Extension 132

 

The Store 

Martha Warren, Store Manager

650-858-0202 Extension 135

 

Vista Voyagers

bsmall@vistacenter.org

650-858-0202 Extension 183